Rabat and Marrakesh Calls

Rabat and Marrakesh Calls


The Appeal of Rabat

1st International Symposium on cervix cancer prevention and Rabat’s Appeal

On September 15th and 16th of 2006, the first International Symposium on Cervix Cancer Prevention was held in Skhirat, attended by 74 participants coming from 12 countries. The aim of this symposium was mainly to gather the representatives of public healthinternational agencies, the overseers of the national healthcare programs, the Foundation lalla Salma involved in fighting cancer, the leading figures and the decision makers of the civil society as well as the healthcare specialists, in order to discuss the cervix cancer prevention and control strategies.

The Symposium ended with the unanimous adoption of "The Appeal of Rabat". This first gathering has been organized by the Foundation lalla Salma in Foundation with the Ministry of Health, the WHO, the National Cancer Institute of France (INCA) and the management of the International Department of the American National Cancer Institute (NCI).
 

 

The Appeal of Marrakesh

International Conference on “Cancer Control in Middle East and Africa” and the Appeal of Marrakesh

The international conference on Cancer Control in Middle East and Africa was held from January 12th to 14th, 2012.
This major international conference, lasting two whole days, brought together more than 300 participants to share plenary sessions, talks and presentations, debates and workshops, and is dedicated to the critical issue that is fighting cancer in Middle East and Africa, doing so through two thematic lines: "what is the best prevention strategy against cervix cancer?” and “which action plan against cancer for mutual cooperation and access to healthcare in Middle East and in Africa?".
More than 25 countries were duly represented at the top level: Princesses, First Ladies, Ministers of Health, Presidents of foundations and NGOs fighting cancer, high representatives of the WHO and UNFPA, eminent scientists and researchers, professors in oncology, public health professionals, senior officials of the main pharmaceutical groups... The conference has been organized by the Association Lalla Salma against Cancer, in partnership with the World Health Organization, the Ministry of Health, and the National Fund for Social Welfare Organizations.

This international conference ended its works by issuing recommendations covering both thematic lines of the conference. During the closing, all the participants of the International Conference against Cancer solemnly issued the Appeal of Marrakesh.

Les Appels de Rabat et de Marrakech

Les Appels de Rabat et de Marrakech


L’Appel de Rabat

1er Symposium international sur la prévention du cancer du col utérin et l’Appel de Rabat

Les 15 et 16 septembre 2006 s’est tenu à Skhirat le premier Symposium international sur la prévention du cancer du col utérin, réunissant 74 participants, provenant de 12 pays. L’objectif principal de ce symposium était de rassembler des représentants d’agences internationales de santé publique, des responsables des programmes de santé nationaux, des Fondations engagées dans la lutte contre le cancer, des représentants de la société civile ainsi que des médecins spécialistes, afin de débattre des stratégies de prévention du cancer du col utérin.
Le Symposium s’est clôturé par l’adoption de « L’Appel de Rabat ». Ce symposium a été organisé par
La Fondation en collaboration avec le Ministère de la Santé, l’OMS, l’Institut national du cancer français (INCa) et la direction des affaires internationales de l’Institut national du cancer américain (NCI).
 

 

L’Appel de Marrakech

La Conférence internationale sur le contrôle du cancer au Moyen Orient et en Afrique  et l’Appel de Marrakech

La Conférence internationale sur le contrôle du cancer au Moyen Orient et en Afrique s’est tenue du 12 au 14 janvier 2012.
Cette importante conférence internationale, organisée pendant deux jours, a réuni plus de 300 participants autour de séances plénières, de présentations, d'exposés, de débats et d'ateliers abordant la question cruciale de la lutte contre le cancer dans la région du Moyen Orient et de l’Afrique et ce à travers deux axes thématiques: « Quelle stratégie pour la prévention du cancer du col utérin et quelle stratégie pour la coopération et l’accès aux soins contre le cancer au Moyen-Orient et en Afrique ? ».
Plus de 25 pays ont été représentés au plus haut niveau : Princesses, Premières Dames, ministres de la Santé, présidents de fondations et d’ONG œuvrant dans la lutte contre le cancer, hauts représentants de l’OMS et du FNUAP, éminents scientifiques et chercheurs, professeurs en oncologie, professionnels de la santé publique, hauts responsables de laboratoires pharmaceutiques. Cette conférence a été organisée par La Fondation lalla Salma, en partenariat avec l’Organisation Mondiale de la Santé, le ministère de la Santé et la Caisse Nationale des Organismes de Prévoyance Sociale.
Cette conférence internationale a clôturé ses travaux sur des recommandations relatives aux deux axes thématiques de la conférence. A cette occasion les participants à la Conférence internationale de lutte contre le cancer ont solennellement lancé l'Appel de Marrakech.