La Fondation Lalla Salma

THE ALSC

The Foundation Lalla Salma, a Non Governmental Organization dedicated at fighting cancer

Since its creation in 2005, the Lalla Salma Foundation against cancer works hand in hand with all its partners, to make of the fight against cancer a public health priority in Morocco and the region.

The Foundation Lalla Salma aims at setting up a national plan dedicated to fight cancer which will apply the best clinical practices, by implementing a strategy using an innovative and participative approach adapted to the specificities of the country.

Created at the initiative of Her Royal Highness Princess Lalla Salma, the “ Foundation Lalla Salma against Cancer” (Foundation Lalla Salma) is working ceaseless since 2005 to improve the patients’ care, to promote the prevention and to make of the fight against cancer a public health priority in Morocco. Furthermore, the Foundation Lalla Salma made a commitment in terms of scientific research, hence multiplying partnerships in Morocco and worldwide.

The Lalla Salma Foundation against cancer adopted a participative and multidimensional approach to figure out the cancer issue. The Foundation Lalla Salma is officially recognized as a non-profit organization and pretends not to replace any public, private, nor foundation institution. The Foundation Lalla Salma acts in concert with all its partners, working together at implementing a national health-system dedicated at fighting cancer that would be modeled on the best international practices.

The Foundation Lalla Salma has always been privileging the well-being and the comfort of the patient, who is at the center of all its concerns. The Foundation Lalla Salma is fortunate to rely on the never-ending and active implication of all and every one of the private and corporate partners, working out to meet the cancer challenge in Morocco.

La Fondation Lalla Salma

L’ALSC

La Fondation Lalla Salma, une ONG au service de la lutte contre le cancer

Depuis sa création en 2005, la Fondation Lalla Salma de lutte contre le cancer œuvre, avec l’ensemble de ses partenaires, à faire de la lutte contre le cancer une priorité de santé publique au Maroc et dans la région.
 
La Fondation Lalla Salma s’est tracée pour objectif de mettre en place un dispositif national de lutte contre le cancer qui bénéficie des meilleures pratiques dans le domaine, en mettant en œuvre une stratégie adaptée aux spécificités du pays. Une démarche innovante et participative.

Créée à l’initiative de son Altesse Royale la Princesse Lalla Salma, la Fondation Lalla Salma de lutte contre le cancer œuvre depuis 2005 à améliorer la prise en charge des patients, à encourager les actions de prévention et à faire de la lutte contre le cancer une priorité de santé publique au Maroc. La Fondation Lalla Salma s’engage également dans le domaine de la recherche scientifique, multipliant les partenariats au Maroc et à l’international.

La Fondation Lalla Salma de lutte contre le Cancer a adopté une démarche participative et multidimensionnelle pour cerner la problématique du cancer. La Fondation, reconnue d’utilité publique, ne se substitue en effet à aucun intervenant, public, privé ou associatif. Elle œuvre, aux côtés de tous ses partenaires, à la mise en place d’un dispositif national de lutte contre le cancer, s’inspirant pour cela des meilleures pratiques dans le domaine.
 
Mettant le bien-être et le confort du patient au cœur de toutes ses préoccupations, la Fondation se félicite aujourd’hui de l’implication quotidienne et énergique de l’ensemble de ses partenaires, institutionnels ou privés, pour relever le défi de la lutte contre le cancer au Maroc.