International networks membership

The Foundation Lalla Salma, member of international networks

The Lalla Salma foundation against cancer participates actively in the global endeavor carried out by the international community so as to improve the patients’ care and develop the world expertise about themes connected to the fight against cancer.

Acting as the WHO’s Goodwill Ambassador for Cancer Care Promotion and Prevention, HRH Princess Lalla Salma works at positioning the fight against cancer as an international issue. The Foundation Lalla Salma  participates in the international and regional meetings of the WHO. The Foundation is as well member of the International Union against Cancer (UICC) since 2006, and is currently chairing the Regional Alliance against cancer for the Oriental Mediterranean Sea. In 2008, the Foundation Lalla Salma also subscribed to the Framework Convention Alliance (FCA).
 

  • Act with the World Health Organization - WHO

Since the opening of the Foundation Lalla Salma, HRH Princess Lalla Salma is working hard at positioning the cause of the Foundation Lalla SAlma in an international context. Goodwill Ambassador of the World Health Organization for the Cancer Care Promotion and Prevention since 2006, HRH Princess Lalla Salma attends most of the international and regional meetings held by the WHO, thus making of Morocco a standard bearer of the fight against cancer in the region. The World Health Organization is a specialized institution of the United Nations, dedicated to healthcare and operating since April 7th, 1948. The WHO is the governing corpus having authority of guidance and coordination covering the healthcare matter and the inherent works having an international character within the United Nations System.
www.who.int

 

  • UICC

The Lalla Salma Foundation against Cancer is member since 2006 of the International Union against Cancer based in Geneva. Implemented in 1933, the UICC is the most important organization of its kind, with more than 400 member organizations stemming from 120 countries. The International Union against Cancer is in charge of the organization of two main global events, the World Campaign against Cancer and the World Cancer Congress. The knowledge transfer is part of UICC’s scope of works (including a scholarship financing program), as well as the support in strengthening the countries’ healthcare structures, and the development at an international scale of a common global advocacy to defend the world against cancer.
www.uicc.org

 

  • FCA

In September of 2008, the Foundation Lalla Salma adhered to the Framework Convention Alliance, thus subscribing to FCA’s ambition of living in a world with zero death zero disease due to tobacco.
www.fctc.org

International networks membership

EMRA against Cancer

  • EMRA against Cancer

Born on the initiative of the Foundation Lalla Salma against Cancer, the Alliance of the NGOs of the Oriental Mediterranean region fighting cancer, named «EMRA against Cancer», was created on November 22nd, 2007 with the support of the WHO. HRH Princess Lalla Salma chairs the organization as Honorary President. Gathering the NGOs of more than fifteen countries, EMRA against Cancer conveys the regional will which ambition is to bind together the foundations, the governmental organizations and the NGOs, the professional Foundations and the private groups fighting cancer in the oriental Mediterranean Sea region (EM). The mission of EMRA against Cancer is to work as an all-out effort tool, allowing interaction between the regional skills and expertise so as to achieve together concerted concrete operations.
www.emracancer.org

Membre de réseaux internationaux

La Fondation Lalla Salma, membre de réseaux internationaux

La Fondation Lalla Salma de lutte contre le cancer participe activement aux efforts de la communauté internationale pour améliorer la prise en charge des patients et développer l’expertise autour des thématiques liées à la lutte contre le cancer. 
En tant qu’Ambassadrice de bonne volonté de l’OMS pour la Promotion et la Prévention des soins du cancer, SAR la Princesse Lalla Salma œuvre à placer la lutte contre le cancer dans son contexte international.
La Fondation Lalla Salma participe aux rencontres internationales et régionales de l’OMS. La Fondation Lalla Salma est également membre de l’Union internationale contre le cancer (UICC) depuis 2006, et préside l’Alliance régionale de lutte contre le cancer au niveau de la Méditerranée Orientale.  La Fondation Lalla Salma a également adhéré à la Framework Convention Alliance (FCA) en 2008. 
 
  • Agir avec l'Organisation Mondiale de la Santé - OMS

SAR la Princesse Lalla Salma a œuvré dès la création de La Fondation Lalla Salma a à placer la lutte contre le cancer dans son contexte international. Ambassadrice de bonne volonté de l’OMS pour la Promotion et la Prévention des soins du cancer depuis 2006, elle participe aux rencontres internationales et régionales de l’OMS, faisant du Maroc un des porte drapeaux de la lutte contre le cancer dans sa région. L’Organisation Mondiale de la Santé est l’institution spécialisée des Nations Unies pour la santé. Elle a été fondée le 7 avril 1948.  L’OMS est l’autorité directrice et coordonatrice, dans le domaine de la santé, des travaux ayant un caractère international au sein du système des Nations Unies.
 
  • UICC

La Fondation Lalla Salma de lutte contre le Cancer est membre depuis 2006 de l’Union internationale contre le cancer, basée à Genève. Fondée en 1933, l’UICC est la plus grande organisation du genre, avec plus de 400 organisations membres issues de 120 pays. L’Union Internationale Contre le Cancer est en charge d’organiser la Campagne mondiale de lutte contre le cancer et le Congrès mondial sur le cancer. Les domaines d’activités de l’UICC comprennent le transfert des connaissances (dont un programme finançant des bourses), l’aide au renforcement des structures des pays et le développement au niveau mondial d’un plaidoyer pour la lutte contre le cancer. 
 
  • FCA

En septembre 2008,La Fondation Lalla Salma a adhéré à la Framework Convention Alliance (FCA), dont la vision est un monde sans décès, et sans maladies liées au tabac. 
Membre de réseaux internationaux

EMRA Against Cancer

 
  • EMRA contre le cancer
     

Initiée par La Fondation Lalla Salma de lutte contre le Cancer, l’Alliance des ONGs de la Région de la Méditerranée Orientale pour la lutte contre le cancer, nommée « EMRA Against Cancer », a été créée le 22 novembre 2007 avec le soutien de l’OMS. Son Altesse Royale la Princesse Lalla Salma en assure la Présidence d’honneur. Rassembler les organisations de plus de 15 pays, l'EMRA contre le cancer se traduit par la volonté régionale d'unir les fondations, les organisations gouvernementales et non gouvernementales, des organismes professionnels et les particuliers luttent contre le cancer en Méditerranée orientale (EM) Région. Le but de l'EMRA contre le cancer est de travailler comme un outil de mobilisation, ce qui rend les expertises régionales interagir de manière à se déplacer dans des actions communes efficaces