NCPCP

Officially launched on March 24th, 2010, the NCPCP listed up 78 operational measures to be applied in strategic domains such as prevention, early detection, therapeutic coverage, palliative care and patients’ follow-up conditions. This Program is the result of a strategic partnership between the Foundation Lalla Salma and the Ministry of Health, with the active participation of many national and international specialists.

Morocco set up a National Cancer Prevention and Control Plan (NCPCP). Led in close partnership with the Ministry of Health, the NCPCP subscribes to WHA 5822 resolution adopted in May of 2005 by the World Health Assembly, involving each Member State in the development of the fight against cancer, by implementing action plans adapted to the socioeconomic context of each country. Conveying the community spirit as a national humanitarian project, the NCPCP will certainly boost the whole chain of the healthcare system through a complementary combination of actions led by the professionals together with the patients and their relatives.

Real keystone of the Moroccan modern public-health policy, the NCPCP planned out a strategic program for the next decade.

The ambition of the NCPCP is to prevent and control all types of cancers through a multi-sectoral approach suggesting concrete and long-lasting concerted measures, to be readjusted if needed according to the priorities, and adapted to the socioeconomic and cultural contexts of the country.

The objective of this ambitious Plan is to reduce the cancer prevalence and the mortality rate, and to improve the patients’ quality of life as well as that of their relatives.

The Plan will pilot a rational and relevant use of the existing resources and will find out moreover the means to fill the gaps so as to better meet the patients’ needs.

The NCPCP is made of 78 operational measures that are modeled according to the targeted goals

Le PNPCC

Officiellement lancé le 24 mars 2010, le PNPCC prévoit 78 mesures opérationnelles à entreprendre dans des domaines stratégiques comme la prévention, la détection précoce, la prise en charge thérapeutique, les soins palliatifs et les mesures d’accompagnement des patients. Le Programme est le fruit d’un partenariat stratégique entre la Fondation Lalla Salma et le ministère de la Santé. Il a vu la participation de plusieurs spécialistes nationaux et internationaux. 

 
Le Maroc s’est doté d’un Plan National de Prévention et de Contrôle du Cancer (PNPCC). Mené en étroit partenariat avec le Ministère de la Santé, ce plan s’inscrit dans le cadre de la résolution WHA 5822 adoptée en mai 2005 par l’Assemblée Mondiale de la Santé, recommandant à tous les états membres de renforcer les actions de lutte contre le cancer, en élaborant des plans adaptés au contexte socio-économique de leur pays. Véritable chantier national, le PNPCC aura un impact positif sur tout le système de santé à travers une action complémentaire par l’ensemble des professionnels de la santé, les patients et leurs proches.
 
Elément clé d’une politique moderne de santé publique, le PNPCC définit un programme stratégique pour les 10 ans à venir.
La vision de ce plan est de prévenir et de contrôler les cancers à travers une approche multisectorielle proposant des actions concrètes, durables, régulièrement réadaptées selon les priorités et adaptées aux contextes socio-économique et culturel du pays.
Son objectif est de réduire la morbidité et la mortalité et d’améliorer la qualité de vie des patients et de leurs proches.
Il permettra une utilisation rationnelle et  pertinente des ressources existantes et d’en mobiliser d’autres afin de mieux répondre aux besoins des patients.
Le PNPCC est basé sur 78 mesures concrètes, déclinées en actions ciblées.